Logo

NASWA/LinkedIn Partnership Launch Webinar - Shared screen with speaker view
Joana Costa Winningham
23:44
joana.winningham@maryland.gov
Tom Dezell -LABOR-
23:51
Tom Dezell, Maryland Department of Labor
Joe Okimi - NE
23:54
Joe Okimi, Nebraska, Department of Labor
Jeff May
23:57
Jeff May, GDOL
Andy Blanke
23:59
Andy Blanke, Center for Governmental Studies at Northern Illinois University.
Jeff May
24:05
Good afternoon all!!
Bryan Grady
24:05
Bryan Grady - new LMI director at the SC Dept of Employment and Workforce bgrady@dew.sc.gov
Joy Smith
24:06
JESmith@dew.sc.gov
Vicky Hutchings - State of Tennessee
24:11
Vicky Hutchings, Vicky.hutchings@tn.gov
Tondi
24:18
Tondi Correll Maryland Dept of Labor
Andy Blanke
24:18
ablanke1@niu.edu
Bridget
24:21
Bridget Kemmling, CTDOL bridget.kemmling@ct.gov
Elaine Pandolfi
24:29
Elaine Pandolfi, Workforce Development Consultant with Everra Consulting.
Tami.Findeisen
24:32
Tami Findeisen - Vermont Workforce Development tami.findeisen@vermont.gov
R.Richards
24:32
Roger Richards, US Virgin Island Dept of Labor
tlplunkett
24:32
Tanya Plunkett, Arkansas Division of Workforce Services
Patrick Prather
24:34
Patrick Prather EDD EPR for the State of California
Joseph Jarvis
24:35
Joseph Jarvis joseph.w.jarvis@wv.gov
Terry Gammel
24:37
Terry Gammel Idaho Department of Labor Programs Manager terry.gammel@labor.idaho.gov
Stephanie Kirk
24:37
Stephanie Kirk, MO, DVOP, stephanie.kirk@dhewd.mo.gov
Irvin Turberville
24:46
Irvin Turberville Alabama Dept. of Labor, veterans representative Irvin.turberville@alcc.alabama.gov
Aneta Lefterov
24:46
Hello All! Aneta Lefterov - Regional Business Consultant with MD Department of Labor
Jeni Spaulding, Michigan
24:50
Jeni Spaulding, Michigan Dept of Labor and Economic Opportunity, Specialist
Liz Rodriguez -LABOR-
24:51
Liz Rodriguez, Regional Business Solutions Consultant, MD Department of Labor liz.rodriguez@maryland.gov
mmyers
24:58
Michael Myers; Idaho Department of Labor Michael.Myers@labor.idaho.gov
Patrick Prather
25:23
Patrick Prather Patrick.prather@edd.ca.gov
Jeanna Caldwell
25:23
Jeanna Caldwell, Apprenticeship Missouri, jeanna.caldwell@dhewd.mo.gov
Joy Smith
25:36
Joy Smith, JESmith@dew.sc.gov, Business Consultant, SC Department of Employment and Workforce
Suzanne Hays
26:53
Suzanne Hays, Texas Workforce Commission, suzanne.hays@twc.texas.gov
R.Richards
28:51
Roger Richards, US Virgin Island Dept of Laborroger.richards@dol.vi.gov
Ryan Allen
32:15
Ryan Allen-TN Dept of Labor and Workforce Dev (WIOA Performance and Reporting) Ryan.allen@tn.gov
Tami.Findeisen
35:20
will these slide be sent out to us?
Mark Baird
35:28
mark.baird@labor.ny.gov please share slides / thanks
Donna Mack
36:40
donna.mack@esd.wa.gov
Aneta Lefterov
37:29
aneta.lefterov@maryland.gov
SHarrison
40:07
Stacie Harrison, TAA, Employment and Workforce, SC
Tara Morrell - OED
42:08
Tara Morrell - Oregon Employment Department tara.j.morrell@employ.oregon.gov
Gary Altman NJ SETC
43:31
Gary Altman NJ State Employment and Training Commission
Charlie Terrell
43:55
The recording and slides will be posted after the meeting at https://www.naswa.org/partnerships/linkedin
Charlie Terrell
44:18
Please let us know what questions you have
R.Richards
44:24
Thanks, I was about to ask :)
Ross Primack
45:54
Will job seekers have access to premium features or just LinkedIn learning? For example, Employer Insights provides info on who posted a job. This enables job seekers to reach out directly to the person that posted the job. Thanks
Charlie Terrell
47:16
Additional FAQ's can also be found at https://www.naswa.org/partnerships/linkedin
Ross Primack
49:02
For LinkedIn learning, can we monitor to determine if a job seeker completed a course? Thanks
Gary Altman NJ SETC
50:05
Jake, will you speak to the Microsoft relationship with LinkedIn and clarify the testing relationship (do you provide or refer)?
bmcmahon
52:23
Have any LinkedIn Learning courses been deemed eligible for funding from the Federal WIOA program? Any courses on any state Eligible Training Provider LIsts?
Raju Gadiraju
52:41
Please explain the licensing structure and approximate costs.
Adam
53:50
So are states using you as an ETP?
Martha
54:10
malabado@azdes.gov AZ Dept of Economic Security
Adam
54:26
If so, are you providing the required "all student data" back that WIOA requires us to report (not just on our participants)?
Jeni Spaulding, Michigan
55:08
great questions, Adam. We are interested too
Adam
56:03
Have you developed any integration with other products such as GSI or one of the other players in the WF IT space?
Ross Primack
57:11
Thanks for answering my question Jake 😀
Adam
01:00:56
Estimated Timeline for potential for meeting ETP requirements? 1 year? 3 years? Really just unknown?
Gary Altman NJ SETC
01:01:03
In addition to ETPLs, some of the tools are not ETPL particular but rather speak to labor market information, what about state procurement/contracting obstacles?
Ross Primack
01:01:43
Are there any tools or resources to provide a demo to job seekers reflecting the ability to interface an employer's existing ATS with LinkedIn? This decreases the likelihood of being screened out by ATS.
Efrem Bycer
01:02:31
For anyone who’d like to set up a follow-up conversation with Jake and team, please fill out a form here: https://bit.ly/3swRgor.
Adam
01:03:59
Editorial: WIOA really didn't anticipate the rise of national training resources like what you and groups like Coursera when it wrote the ETP requirements in the statute - remember that a lot of WIOA was writing 5+ years prior to passage.
Rebecca McGinnis
01:05:15
Tangentially related, has LinkedIn looked at building an online job fair platform?
Donna Mack
01:06:21
In Washington, LiL is a career service, not a training service.
Efrem Bycer
01:07:21
Thanks for sharing, Donna! That’s an interesting distinction
Adam
01:09:20
This is really splitting hairs to say something that is occupational training (MS Net Tech, AWS Cloud Cert, etc.) is just a career service. I can get there for material focused on aspects of resume, job search, interviewing, etc. but that really seems different
Martha
01:09:22
what were those 4 states again?
Terry Gammel
01:10:57
any integrated use for employers and jobseekers regarding apprenticeship matching and sponsorship creation
Charlie Terrell
01:11:13
For anyone who’d like to set up a follow-up conversation with Jake and team, please fill out a form here: https://bit.ly/3swRgor.
Gary Altman NJ SETC
01:14:29
is it possible to align APIs with reporting systems to ease time for front-line staff. Information going straight to whatever case management system exists and whether there are any checks/balances in system to do so.
Adam
01:14:50
@Gary +1
Ross Primack
01:16:19
Thanks!
Terry Gammel
01:16:32
when will the recording be available
Melanie Arthur
01:16:37
VERY exciting!
Gary Altman NJ SETC
01:16:41
Thanks Jake; good seeing you.
Tran, Minh
01:17:01
Thank you! Really Awesome!
Victor Fuda,
01:17:03
Thank you!
SHarrison
01:17:16
Thank you for this information; it was helpful.
Bonita Egerson
01:17:17
Thank you
Kristina Stevenson
01:17:20
Thank you.